University of Florida
Department of Statistics

Home

Courses

Research

Useful Links

Shared Stuff

Amusements

Gripes

Brett Presnell
Associate Professor
225 Griffin-Floyd Hall
(352) 392 1941
FAX: (352) 392 5175
presnell@stat.ufl.edu

Office Hours
Office Hours
MWF: 2:00pm–2:50pm

[FSF Associate Member]

STA 4504/5503: Homework Assignments

  1. Due Thursday, Jan 19: Chapter 1, exercises 1–4, 8, 12; Chapter 2, exercises 2, 3.
  2. Due Thursday, Jan 26: Chapter 2, exercises 5–8, 12, 17,–19.
  3. Due Thursday, Feb 2: Chapter 2, exercises 29, 33–36, 39; Chapter 3, exercises 1, 2, 5, 22ab.
  4. Due Thursday, Feb 9: Chapter 3, exercises 9, 12, 13, 16.
  5. Due Thursday, Feb 16: Chapter 4, exercises 1, 2, 4, 11, 16, 17, 28, 37.
  6. Due Tuesday, Feb 21: Chapter 4, exercises 19, 21, 23, 24.
  7. Due Thursday, Mar 15: Chapter 5, exercises 4, 15, 18, 22, 30.
  8. Due Thursday, Mar 22: Chapter 6, exercises 1, 2, 6, 7, 12, 22.
  9. Due Thursday, Mar 29: Chapter 6, exercises 3, 5; Chapter 8, exercises 2, 4, 6abd, 20c. Note: in 8.6(d), compute the confidence interval in question.
  10. Due Thursday, Apr 5: ; Chapter 9, exercises 3, 4, 7, 18; Chapter 10, exercises 3, 4.
  11. Due Thursday, Apr 12: Chapter 7, exercises 5, 6, 7, 27.

Creative Commons License
Unless otherwise expressly stated, all original materials created by Brett Presnell and included in these course web pages are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.5 License.


   
myUFL
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences