University of Florida
Department of Statistics

Home

Courses

Research

Useful Links

Shared Stuff

Amusements

Gripes

Brett Presnell
Associate Professor
225 Griffin-Floyd Hall
(352) 392 1941
FAX: (352) 392 5175
presnell@stat.ufl.edu

Office Hours
Office Hours
MWF: 2:00pm–2:50pm

[FSF Associate Member]

STA 4321: Suggested Readings

From Mathematical Statistics with Applications (7th edition) by Wackerly, Mendenhall, and Scheaffer.
  • Lecture 1 (Mon, Aug 25): Chapter 1.
  • Lecture 2 (Wed, Aug 27): Sections 2.1–2.3.
  • Lecture 3 (Fri, Aug 29): Sections 2.4–2.5.
  • No class (Mon, Sep 1): Labor Day.
  • Lecture 4 (Wed, Sep 3): Section 2.6.
  • Lecture 5 (Fri, Sep 5): Finish Section 2.6. Quiz 1.
  • Lecture 6 (Mon, Sep 8): Section 2.7.
  • Lecture 7 (Wed, Sep 10): Section 2.8–2.9.
  • Lecture 8 (Fri, Sep 12): Section 2.10.
  • Lecture 9 (Mon, Sep 15): Finish up Chapter 2.
  • Lecture 10 (Wed, Sep 17): Sections 2.11 and 3.1–3.2.
  • Lecture 11 (Fri, Sep 19): Section 3.3. Quiz 2.
  • Lecture 12 (Mon, Sep 22): Section 3.4.
  • Lecture 13 (Wed, Sep 24): Section 3.5.
  • Lecture 14 (Fri, Sep 26): Section 3.6.
  • Lecture 15 (Mon, Sep 29): Section 3.7.
  • Lecture 16 (Wed, Oct 1): Catch up and review.
  • Exam 1 (Fri, Oct 3): Sections 2.1–2.11, 3.1–3.7.
  • Lecture 17 (Mon, Oct 6): Section 3.8.
  • Lecture 18 (Wed, Oct 8): Section 3.9.
  • Lecture 19 (Fri, Oct 10): Sections 3.11, 3.12.
  • Lecture 20 (Mon, Oct 13): Sections 4.1, 4.2.
  • Lecture 21 (Wed, Oct 15): Section 4.3.
  • Lecture 22 (Fri, Oct 17): Section 4.4. Quiz 3.
  • Lecture 23 (Mon, Oct 20): Section 4.5.
  • Lecture 24 (Wed, Oct 22): Section 4.5 (ctd).
  • No class (Fri, Oct 24): Homecoming.
  • Lecture 25 (Mon, Oct 27): Section 4.6.
  • Lecture 26 (Wed, Oct 29): Section 4.7, 4.8.
  • Lecture 27 (Fri, Oct 31): Section 4.9.
  • Lecture 28 (Mon, Nov 3): Sections 4.10, 5.1, 5.2.
  • Lecture 29 (Wed, Nov 5): Review for Exam 2.
  • Exam 2 (Fri, Nov 7)
  • Lecture 30 (Mon, Nov 10): Section 5.2 (ctd).
  • Lecture 31 (Wed, Nov 12): Sections 5.2 (ctd), 5.3.
  • Lecture 32 (Fri, Nov 14): Section 5.3 (ctd).
  • Lecture 33 (Mon, Nov 17): Section 5.4.
  • Lecture 34 (Wed, Nov 19): Sections 5.5, 5.6.
  • Lecture 35 (Fri, Nov 21): Section 5.7, Quiz 4.
  • Lecture 36 (Mon, Nov 24): Section 5.8.
  • Lecture 37 (Wed, Nov 26): Section 5.8 (ctd).
  • No class (Fri, Nov 28): Thanksgiving.
  • Lecture 38 (Mon, Dec 1): Sections 6.1–6.3.
  • Lecture 39 (Wed, Dec 3): Section 6.4, 6.6.
  • Lecture 40 (Fri, Dec 5): Section 6.5.
  • Lecture 41 (Mon, Dec 8): Section 6.5 (ctd)
  • Lecture 42 (Wed, Dec 10): Section 6.7 Catch up and review.
  • Final Exam (Monday, Dec 15, 7:30–9:30 a.m.)
   
myUFL
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences